2 thoughts on “The Morning After Valentines Day

  1. I love to do this thing I refer to as “spending time with myself.” I call it “with” myself, as opposed to “by” myself, because “by myself” implies a degree of loneliness that I don’t actually feel. My friends and family just can’t wrap their heads around it.. why would I want to go to the movies or take a long drive on my own? Why don’t I want them to tag along? I’m not sure how to explain it, but I just enjoy my own company. Recently, I’ve been surprised to find that yoga/relaxation/meditation is another form of “being” with myself that I enjoy.

  2. I love to do this thing I refer to as “spending time with myself.” I call it “with” myself, as opposed to “by” myself, because “by myself” implies a degree of loneliness that I don’t actually feel. My friends and family just can’t wrap their heads around it.. why would I want to go to the movies or take a long drive on my own? Why don’t I want them to tag along? I’m not sure how to explain it, but I just enjoy my own company. Recently, I’ve been surprised to find that yoga/relaxation/meditation is another form of “being” with myself that I enjoy.

Leave a Reply

